PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Going to buy Hptuner software but... wideband?

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2006, 10:29 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Going to buy Hptuner software but... wideband?

Ok I am going to take the plunge and buy the HPtuner software, but I have some questions that I cant seem to find a right answer to. And the more I try to find in the posts Its just seems like i get more lost along the way.

Alright so I buy the software and I install it on the new laptop that I just bought for this reason lol, and the cable that comes with it. My question is about the wideband o2 LC1 sensor that I would buy to go along with the software. Im new to this but would I install the wideband in my stock o2 sensor plug, and if I did would it become narrowband... I dont understand the difference I guess. Basically how would I hook up a wideband sensor and do the wires come into the car and into the cable from the laptop? Or does the wideband hook up to the factory harness and the tune read the readings from the pcm?

Im sorry if this is stupid...
Old 08-18-2006, 11:50 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by NemesisLS1
Ok I am going to take the plunge and buy the HPtuner software, but I have some questions that I cant seem to find a right answer to. And the more I try to find in the posts Its just seems like i get more lost along the way.