Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

tune or no tune

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2006, 09:50 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tune or no tune

search doesnt work so here it goes.....will i notice much difference from a dyno tune?? as far as how the car drives, power, and the awfull fuel smell??

my only mods are :lid,Lt headers,ory.

ive been running w/out a tune for almost 3 months.

one more q, the ory bangs on the bottom of the car, what can i do to fix this ...ive heard of a heater hose ...but not sure
Old 09-06-2006, 10:06 PM
TECH Resident

the dyno tune isnt going to get you any major hp increases, but it will gain you some. with those mods, id say maybe 5 to 10 hp. the tune will benifit you in other areas. you can have your rear o2's deleted, torque management deleted if auto, skip shift if 6spd, etc... plus, i read that our cars come rich out of the factory and adding LT's will make it even worse. if you dont have any other mods your going to do anytime soon, id do it, but thats just me.
Old 09-06-2006, 10:12 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 001_ls1
search doesnt work so here it goes.....will i notice much difference from a dyno tune?? as far as how the car drives, power, and the awfull fuel smell??

my only mods are :lid,Lt headers,ory.

ive been running w/out a tune for almost 3 months.

one more q, the ory bangs on the bottom of the car, what can i do to fix this ...ive heard of a heater hose ...but not sure
You would pick up a couple HP from a tune, but alot of people will tell you that if you're planning more mods. Save the cash and wait until you have your major mods done.

I fixed the ORY banging by squeezing one of those thick exhaust hangers in there.
Old 09-06-2006, 11:16 PM
TECH Addict