Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

anyone using sct...trying to decide

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2006, 05:50 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anyone using sct...trying to decide

i'm going to cam my car with a TSP T2 cam and i was wondering if i can get away with tuning my car with a diablo or sct tuner...it seems like it has all the same values and options of a HP or Edit set up (not that i'm an expert in this or something)but without luggin the lapton around....my girl just got an sct for he stang and i like the idea of saving the three tunes, being able to switch them up so easliy....need some input and opnions from those who know....

thanks
Old 12-05-2006, 06:34 PM
Launching!

Default me too.....

.....i'd also like to know more info about these,the mustang people seem to live by them!
Old 12-06-2006, 12:05 AM
Launching!

Originally Posted by LT194CamaroZ
.....i'd also like to know more info about these,the mustang people seem to live by them!

they sure as hell do...my only gripe is that her car went to knockin a day after she loaded the tune so she's been back and forth with mustangtuning.com trying to get it right....i'd be more into going to the dyno and having it dialed in, then saving various tunes, like an N20, NA tune, race gas tune etc etc....
Old 12-06-2006, 02:42 AM
TECH Fanatic

Why not get a full tuning solution and have infinite tunes and flexibility?
Old 12-06-2006, 08:41 AM
Launching!

Originally Posted by ringram
Why not get a full tuning solution and have infinite tunes and flexibility?

guess it has to do with not being able to self tune....i could buy HP or Edit but i'd still have to pay someone to tune it....
Old 12-06-2006, 09:04 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I use it to tune my car, but my opinion is a little biased.

The SCT XCalibrator 2 adds features not available by other tuning companies.