Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A few tuning questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2006, 12:24 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A few tuning questions

Keep in mind I'm new to tuning and am hoping that someone can help me keep going in the right direction. I'm running in open loop speed density mode right now while I'm trying to get my VE table straightend out. Over the course of the last week I've made several logs and there are a few things that I keep seeing that I think that I need to address. All of my questions concern EFI Live since thats the software I'm using.

The first thing that I am consistantly seeing is a overly high injector duty cycle. In the log that I've attatched it's @ 151.5% . I also notice that my AFR keeps climbing the higher I get in the IDC. I'm guessing that this means I'm going to have to goto 60# injectors.

I'm also curious about knock retard. The only place that I seem to see it is when I'm lugging the Blazer and it's never more than 3 degrees. Over the course of the week I've taken some timing out of the lower areas where I was seeing this, is this the right thing to do? There is an example of the lugging KR in the log I've attatched.

I'm not seeing any KR @ WOT does this mean that I can up the timing in the higher RPM ranges until I see it and then back it off a couple degrees?

Is the correct way to figure what my actual boost is by taking in my case 147 Kpa subract 105 Kpa divide that 42 by 105 then multiply that by 105 which would give me a total boost of 5.88?

If anyone has time to look @ this log and help me out I would greatly appreciate it. Also if there is anything that I'm missing when I'm looking @ the log please point it out also.

How close is the calculated torque to being actual?

Thanks,

Bill
Attached Files
File Type: efi
Log_Bill Johnson_0007.efi (286.1 KB, 58 views)
Old 12-17-2006, 01:36 PM
LS1TECH Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

yeah, it sounds like its time for larger injectors.