PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Boosted tune questions.................

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2007, 01:12 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Boosted tune questions.................

I'm new to EfiLive V1, and thought that I'd try to tune my new A&A Vortech setup on my 2001 C5.

I was told that the timing table from a 2000 Camaro was a Very good place to start (Thanks Jesse ), but I'm a little confused about the VE table and boost. Can I AutoVe it with a wb02 (haven't decided between an LC1, WB Commander, or a PLX SM-AFR) and get it or will it have to be dynoed?

What, other than IFR (calculated using Redhardsupras spreadsheet. Thanks RHS ) do I have to do to tune with the 60 lbs. Mototrons? I've read the stickies and everything that I can find on this, but hopefully I can do it myself and learn more about my car.

I Apppreciate any help you'd be able to give me!

Thanks in advance!
Old 01-05-2007, 01:32 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

tell us about the fuel system, what is it, how's it set up, etc...
Old 01-05-2007, 01:52 PM
TECH Addict

27~29* @ WOT on a boosted setup was recommended? I know Jesse usually knows his stuff, but that seems a little high to me.
Old 01-05-2007, 02:13 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by RedHardSupra
tell us about the fuel system, what is it, how's it set up, etc...
First, I 've got to say Thanks for all of the articles and spreadsheets that you've made. I find them Very informative and interesting reading. I also trust what you say (which is a big problem for me, because I don't know who to believe).

As far as fuel system, I have the stock fuel system with a RaceTronix pump and harness, and a KB BAP that comes on at 3 lbs. boost. The injectors will be 60 lbs. MotoTrons in place of the stockers.

I was told by Andy of A&A that a fuel pump would be plenty, but I thought that a BAP can't hurt and I'd like to do this only once.