Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

O2 sensor problem perhaps PCM

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2007, 11:17 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default O2 sensor problem perhaps PCM

Hey everybody hows it going? I have just recently purchase my first LS1 Fbody. I am having a bit of a problem with it. I am not at wits end with it yet but don't know quite as much as I would like to about the LS1 and the tunning/PCM parameters and such. I am a automotive technician and work for GM powertrain engineering so please dont treat me like a moron in your responses, as I have seen some people do on here. The problem that I first encountered with the car was it had a check engine light on, so I scanned it and found a P0332 rear knock sensor code, no big deal. Then after several weeks of driving the car we had our first big rain storm of the season here in Michigan. During this storm the car obviously got wet, however its seems to have an alergy to water, as it started to misfire. The misfire would last maybe 10 minutes or so and then clear up. The mil also flashed during the misfire indicating cat damage. So I got around to rescanning it and found that it still had the knock code but also had a P0300 misfire code and a P0152 Bank 2 sensor 1 high voltage. I looked at the data stream and found that the voltage was not switching and was staying at 1105mv. I was also showing a incementing misfire on all cylinders on bank 2. I am thinking that the PCM saw the misfires and the high voltage for to long and then went into a limp type mode, but am unsure of this. The vehicle has LT's and Offroad Y. Homemade O2 extensions(not by me) and O2 simulators for the rear. So last night I got a new O2 and went to install I found that the people who had put the exhaust on that had done the extensions just used regular butt connectors with no heat shrink or tape or anything, they just rapped the harness in tape. I found heavy corrosion on one of the wires and the other didnt look to healthy. I tri