PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HELP...will these DTC's make my car low on power?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2007, 05:36 PM
Staging Lane

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default HELP...will these DTC's make my car low on power?

I'm still learning about these cars (previous Mustang fanatic) and I'm just not impressed on how my car runs. I got the following codes
P1133
P1153
P1416
I have pretty much most of the usual bolt-ons, free-mods and 4.10 gears. To mean this car should get up and go. I just don't feel like it has the power it should. It idles fine and doesn't hiccup or miss any, it just don't plant you in the seat like I think it should.

What do you guys think?
Old 10-21-2007, 11:36 PM
TECH Resident

P1133 - HO2S Insufficient Switching Bank 1 Sensor 1
P1153 - HO2S Insufficient Switching Bank 2 Sensor 1
P1416 - Secondary Air Injection (AIR) System Bank 2

The first two DTCs regard both the driver and passenger side pre-cat O2 sensor. This is typical with headers as they run cooler then the stock manifolds and don't allow the O2 sensors to switch properly. Many people have luck with the rear O2 sensors from a Corvette (Bosch 13111). The car will also constantly run in open loop anytime a O2 sensor code is being thrown. The car will be down on power as the stock open loop fuel table is rich.

EDIT: Information regarding the last DTC -

https://ls1tech.com/forums/showthrea...16#post4245985

Last edited by Shallow Bay; 10-21-2007 at 11:49 PM.
Old 10-22-2007, 12:20 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

if they are on it will cause you to be in open loop

delete the p1133 and 1153 codes... i did and my car runs fine. 1416...what have you done to your air injection stuff??
Old 10-22-2007, 12:34 AM
Staging Lane

I don't have the money yet for a dyno-tune so I can't get the p1133 & p1153 codes removed for good.