Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

MEFI4 vs stock computer?

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2008, 05:49 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MEFI4 vs stock computer?

I have a Ls1 that i have built up as shown in my sig. I need to re-tune the engine for the changes. I currently have a mefi 4. My cam is around a .560 lift and a 115 LSA. From what i have read and the people i have talked to everone is telling me to dump the mefi4 and go with the stock computer because it has the MAF sensor. Does anyone have any good info on this.

I will have to buy tuning software for the Mefi4 if i keep it, which will be around 600.00
Old 03-06-2008, 06:05 PM
LS1TECH Sponsor

I worked in the off road industry for 2 years using the mefi 4 system and although it works good in the off road atmosphere its years behind the stock PCM. The tuning software for the mefi is complete crap compared to software such as efilive or hptuners. My advice would be to dump the mefi and upgrade to stock pcm and speartech harness.
Old 03-06-2008, 08:36 PM
FormerVendor

Originally Posted by Mike @ CMS
I worked in the off road industry for 2 years using the mefi 4 system and although it works good in the off road atmosphere its years behind the stock PCM. The tuning software for the mefi is complete crap compared to software such as efilive or hptuners. My advice would be to dump the mefi and upgrade to stock pcm and speartech harness.
I agree
Old 03-07-2008, 12:28 PM
Teching In

That seems to be the senus so far. Thanks for the info
Old 03-11-2008, 02:35 AM
Teching In