Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

PO327 & PO332, tuning problem?

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2008, 12:21 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default PO327 & PO332, tuning problem?

Ok, so after over a month of being without my car due to rearend issues, and having a new master fabbed up for my p.o.s. textralia problem, I got my car back last night. I test drove it before trailering it home, and no problems occured. I got home, unloaded it, and decided to go for a little joy ride. No more than a 1/4 mile of normal driving and the SES comes on. I go back home and check the codes and have PO327. I clear it, and continue to drive for several miles, some normal, some full throttle, before it comes back on. This time when I checked, I had PO327 and PO332 (knock sensor circuits low input). So I'm not an expert, but the car was retuned while at the shop because I had never had it reflashed for the Mamo FAST 90 I had put on. It seems to me like maybe the tune could be causing this. The car seems to run strong, and the best I can tell from driving it, I'm not gettin any sound of knock. Any ideas? I'm beyond pissed because my car has been down for like 6 weeks from various problems, so to finally get it back and get this...
Any help will be greatly appreciated!
Old 09-11-2008, 01:09 PM
Doc
FormerVendor

Possibly forgot to plug the Knock sensors back in (at the car harness side) during the intake swap?
Old 09-11-2008, 01:57 PM
On The Tree

Would that not have shown up during the street/dyno tune? Do you mean where it plugs into the pcm, or is it under the intake ( I didn't do the swap myself)? Please let me know, I will gladly pull the intake or the pcm to check if it that is a possibility! Thanks for the info!!!
Old 09-11-2008, 03:01 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts