Pontiac Firebird 1967-2002 Birds of a feather flock together

How to convince my parents to let me get an LT1 Trans Am?

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2013, 04:00 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to convince my parents to let me get an LT1 Trans Am?

About 3 month ago, I posted a thread asking if an LT1 Trans Am would be a first car. My parents didn't agree, but I did not have a job back then, so that was part of the reason. I now have a job, and I'm making my own money. My parents said I would have to pay for half of the car. I have 1 year driving experience, and 100+ hours recorded. I'm 16 and have my less restricted license. My parents always say I'm a great driver. The problem though is I think they're going to say no when I ask if I can get a Trans Am by paying for it myself. Since I'm paying for the car, I think I should have the right to choose the car I WANT. Not a POS Honda that they want me to buy. I'm totally honest when I say this, but I'm actually scared to go really fast. This is because I absolutely do not want to get pulled over, since I'd be in a world of hurt from my parents if I did. I will admit though that I mainly want a Trans Am because I love the roar of a V8, and I want a car that accelerates fast (every once in a while when no one's around). Plus I just want to have a cool car. I'd tell them I pay for gas and insurance. So how do I convince them? I know they are trying to keep me safe, but I know what these kind of cars can do if you're not careful.
Old 12-17-2013, 04:19 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by BatFastard