I Need a Knowledgeable Tuner Willing to Help

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2016, 07:10 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Need a Knowledgeable Tuner Willing to Help

Hello Everyone,

I am having to write this up again.
I tried to post it yesterday, around 1pm, but I see the Mods have yet to approve it, because I am a new member.

I want a 2014up or the latest generation; LV3, 6L80e 6speed automatic with a Corvette Differential in my current project.

But I have concerns getting this newer setup to work without any hiccups.
I'm a retired mechanic who has been away from the daily grind too long.
I know my limitations and I need help with the electronics.
So far I have gotten conflicting information and I am not willing to pull the trigger to purchase the power-plant that I want for my project until I am 100% sure.

I need to find a tuner who is willing to help with flashing, wiring issues and to ensure me that we can get this running with no problems.
I'm not looking for a handout or freebee.
FYI - I have tried emailing 3 known tuners and I have yet to hear back from any of them.

This delay is keeping me from moving forward.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Old 10-20-2016, 10:15 AM
Teching In

Default I Need a Knowledgeable Tuner Willing to Help

I also want to use the Instrument panel from the same donor vehicle that I get the power-plant, wiring harness and ECM from.
Here is the power-plant I have my eye on buying once I know that we can get it running with no issues..

Last edited by UV231 Project; 10-20-2016 at 10:33 AM.
Old 10-21-2016, 08:49 AM
Teching In

I can wire it, no problem, I am still working the learning curve for tuning, are you planning on modifying the engine before you install it?
Old 10-21-2016, 09:50 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by 7pane
I can wire it, no problem, I am still working the learning curve for tuning, are you planning on modifying the engine before you install it?