Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Sail panel speakers dont work. Help me please.

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2010, 10:40 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sail panel speakers dont work. Help me please.

Today I installed some cheap Kenwood speakers in my front doors. Made a world of a difference as both stock speakers were blown. Now I want my sails to work. I am unsure as to why they don't. I believe it to be a wiring problem. What I would like to do is somehow splice the wires in the hatch to the sail. How would I do that? Please give me detailed instructions or point me to a tutorial. I'm a total noob when it comes to car stereo stuff. Thanks for any help you might give me.
Old 06-14-2010, 07:40 PM
TECH Apprentice

Default ....

Bump! I have my stereo apart. I don't see how my speakers in the sail panel are powered. I don't have the monsoon system (the amp isn't by the spare). Is the amp somewhere else in 94 firebirds? I have 10 speakers total.

Last edited by Endersshadow; 06-14-2010 at 08:04 PM.
Old 06-14-2010, 09:59 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you have the 10 speaker the amp is behind the sail panel plastic on the passenger side. As for the rear speakers not working, do you have a different headunit? Did they work before? Why do you want to have full sound coming from the sail as opposed to the bass signal they are supposed to get?
Old 06-14-2010, 10:43 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by porksoda
If you have the 10 speaker the amp is behind the sail panel plastic on the passenger side. As for the rear speakers not working, do you have a different headunit? Did they work before? Why do you want to have full sound coming from the sail as opposed to the bass signal they are supposed to get?