Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

How do do a MULTI-AMP setup?!?

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2005, 04:06 AM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation How do do a MULTI-AMP setup?!?

Alright well im pretty new at this car audo stuff.... but im stuck and i feel like an iddiot but i dont know where else to turn. I have 3 amps. (2) A6004T audiobahn and (1) Kicker KX550.2. I normally use a signal processor to connect all of my amps together(shown in picture the kec-600), but im sick of that thing and i just want to try and use the lineouts on the amps to connect my amps together. Is it possible to connect the amps's together by just using the lineouts? I dont understand how it works becasue i have 2 sets of inputs, and only 1 set of outputs? Can i use a Y splitter, and if i do then wont the rear and front ch's be all the same?

Im lost. Hahah How do you guys do a mulit amp setup?

Here is a diagram that i build when i had my JL's.... but i sold em, they where too expensive, and got shittier amps.... hahah

Thanks for the help guys!

Old 12-05-2005, 11:38 AM
TECH Addict

Depending on how many rca outs you have on the headunit, I have always ran pioneer and they have 3 rca outs.
Looking up the headunit model, you have 3 pair. Just plug the sub rca into the sub amp, and rear rca to the rear amp, and front rca to your front amp.
Old 12-05-2005, 12:16 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by shouldaboughttheZ
Depending on how many rca outs you have on the headunit, I have always ran pioneer and they have 3 rca outs.
Looking up the headunit model, you have 3 pair. Just plug the sub rca into the sub amp, and rear rca to the rear amp, and front rca to your front amp.