Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

2004 WRX vs the best SS ever!

Old 11-29-2005, 01:56 PM
TECH Resident

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default 2004 WRX vs the best SS ever!

ok so last week i had my thanksgiving break and all my friends came back from college too. i went to pick up my friend Charlie who lives in Walnut Creek, then we were headed to Safeway. I had 3 people in my car. So im at this stoplight on Clayton Road, right by the McDonalds, and all of a sudden i see this newer looking WRX pull up next to me and he starts revving his engine. I looked over and it was none other than this guy named Andy... people call him Bubba.... but i hate him! Ive hated this guy since 7th grade... and im a sophomore in college now, we used to get in fist fights all the time in high school and middle school. He is also with my sisters ex boyfriend, which is a complete numbskull....(had to use that word, sorry). Anyway, they are sitting there revving, so i revved back to let them know im game. The light turns green and i take off! This is one of the best launches that i ever had. I get about 10 feet before i hear the most aweful sound! it sounds like a 'CLANK CLANK CLANK GRRRRRR BOOM!' and i looked in my mirror and to my suprise i see that my good friend in the WRX is still at the light with cars honking at him and trying to go around him. I started laughing so hard i literally had a tear in my eye. So i copped a U turn and went back to see whats up. So as im going by him i rev again at him to let him know i saw the whole thing. cop another u turn so im going the same way he is, then i see hes just looking strait ahead, and my sisters ex boyfriend is on the phone calling a tow truck! i revved at them again... then did another u turn and revved.... then did a nother u turn and revved. i just had to gloat. you guys dont understand... this had to be one of the BEST things ever! especially after losing to a brand new NSX earlier. I later found out that