Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

need help bad

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2010, 09:14 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help bad

I bought my car with the lid 4.10s and lowering springs. And since i bought it i can not hook up for the life of me. Ive tried a number of launch techniques and installed UMI lca and relocation brackets. I also have nitto 555 in the rear. Im not a car expert but how is it i cant launch with only 4.10s? So heres my question what can i do to launch better? The springs are elbrich but idk wat size or how much they lower it. If i put my stock springs back on will it fix my problem? I kno lowering it messes things up. If i get new tires or shocks will it fix it? I hav headers and a ls6 intake but i dont want to install untill i fix this. I would like the cheapest route but i think i need new shocks. I just dont get how people with a full exhaust and intake launch fine but i cant? I can launch my old lt1 perfect and it ran a 13.2 and my friends new 5.0 perfect. Ino its the 4.10s but wtf. Im going to put the orginal spring on and see if that will fix it cause i thought i could fix with lca and relo. But no. The rear end throws it self to the right on every launch and i just skid through 2nd, nvr chirped it. Thx ahead of time for the help
Old 08-02-2010, 09:35 AM
TECH Junkie

For one thing, 555 street tires don't hook... they are great street tires that will last you forever, ride comfortably and safely through the rain.
Old 08-02-2010, 04:49 PM
Teching In

Ino their not meant for that but there better then the avg tire no?
Old 08-03-2010, 04:41 PM
Staging Lane

Default wheels

my 2 cts., do you think larger rims and tires might slow the spinning and give a better launch.
Old 08-05-2010, 09:43 AM
Teching In