Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Looking at suspension, new & want opinions...

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 10:18 PM
12 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Arrow Looking at suspension, new & want opinions...

I'm new to the suspension game, so I have plenty of questions, even after spending some good time researching on here and UMI/BMR's websites. I jsut want a solid street car (150-200 miles per week) that will see the track once a month, sometimes more or less, but I dont want to sacrafice ride quality. Next winter I plan on going with a good H/C/I setup (shoot for ~440rwhp), so factor that in as well, but I'd like the current & near future setup to perform good as well.

-Adjustable vs Non-adjustable. Will running non-adj parts be a big disadvantage, or is it just for squeaking out every last hundreth? Does this pertain to each specific part, or is it across the board better/worse? I wouldnt know how adjusting it would help/hurt the setup as well, so I would be on a learning curve for a while.

--Good starting setup. Would it be worth it to just start with tubular non-adj LCAs & adj PHB? Would I see any gains at the track? Would any of this cause issues with my true duals?

-Rear suspension only. Is the front setup necessary to be effective? My focus as of now is just on the rear until I start making some serious power.

As for BMR vs. UMI, I would probably end up buying whoever has the bigger/better sale around Christmas time. but I am open to opinions on each from you guys about their products head to head, as well as customer service. I might end up calling them both here soon though. Wouldnt mind hearing from both sponsors either.

Thanks,

Sean.
Old 08-25-2010, 10:40 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...-tech-faq.html
Old 08-25-2010, 10:44 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post