Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

adjustable or non adjustable

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2012, 10:06 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default adjustable or non adjustable

What are the benefits to the adjustable and non adjustable. Panhard bars and lower control arms. I'm just a everyday driver, the only racing I do is some grauge matches at the drag strip
Old 01-08-2012, 10:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 147 Likes on 118 Posts

From the sticky (https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...-tech-faq.html):

https://ls1tech.com/forums/6965712-post6.html

and these just doing a search:

https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...questions.html
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...a-not-lca.html
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...-question.html
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...-end-lcas.html
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...dvantages.html
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...-question.html

If you're just driving on the street, you don't need aftermarket LCA's. A panhard bar that is adjustable is useful if you're lowered, or have an off center rear axle, other wise you stay with the stock one.

Last edited by lees02WS6; 01-08-2012 at 10:22 PM.
Old 01-08-2012, 10:31 PM
Teching In

thanks alot
Old 01-08-2012, 10:59 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I know on my car, the LCAs especially were not fun to get in place. I am very happy I got double adjustable so I could put them in, then position as needed.

It would have been a nightmare to install them, check to see if the tire was centered in the wheel well, then pull them back out, adjust and reinstall.

Would have to push and pull the axle to get it in place to put the LCA bolt in while the whole car is on jackstands, hoping it dosent fall on your head.
Old 01-08-2012, 11:36 PM
Teching In

`yeah i have just been looking back and forth on what panhard bar to get. i quess i will just get the double adjustable..
Old 01-08-2012, 11:51 PM
Teching In