Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

ws6 brake upgrade an other stuff newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2013, 02:49 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink ws6 brake upgrade an other stuff newbie here

I was looking at ws6 for sale an ran across one with c5 brakes on it looked killer an I bet it stopped a lot better but not for sure....

how would I go about doing this on my ws6 I picked up Saturday....I would up grade the rotor to cross drilled an slotted also if I can...

I want to do a subframe connector bolt in's also but seen diff ones the old school like I have on my 69 Camaro an also seen ones like a cage lol they are called 3 point subframe connectors bolt in's
what is the best fitment an bang for the buck u guy would go with....
an what is the best shock/strut tower brace also guys???

also I was thinking of getting some diff wheels from 6le designs 2009 zo6 spyder replicas black in 18x9.5 with 56mm mark said I can run a 295 are a 315 tire if I get a adjustable panhard rod so can some one point me in the rite direction on a adjustable panhard rod also....

I want the car not to twist! any since am use to this from the 69 Camaro lol which I have added subframe connectors to since then lol

but 69 to 2002 is a big jump an I don't want to waste money on things I don't need an most u guys have used these parts befor
an ls1tech has help me build my lsx 69 Camaro so why not get u all to help build the 2002 ws6

thanks guy an sorry for a long an lots of questions
Old 06-23-2013, 09:03 AM
Staging Lane

There is a good sticky detailing how to install CTS-V brakes, this would be a good starting point if you looking for a budget friendly BBK. In my experience you should skip the slotted rotors unless you want them to crack, and instead go with some drilled only, or even blanks.