Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

C5 bracket package

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2004, 06:20 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default C5 bracket package

I found this on eBay and asked the seller a question. Following is the link to the product, then I will include the email response along with question.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=7931269148

Here is the question followed by his response.
"Are you a member of LS1Tech and do you plan on making these a public purchase? I would be interested in the whole cost to swap over to a C5 system."

I dont know if I am a member of LS1 tech, why do you ask? I have them for sale on my site for public Purchace but I assume no one knows about them as its not very high traffic site. I have them listed on my site for $249 but rest assured the reserve is quite a bit less. I have sold a few sets locally. I have these brackets on my car and they work well. The rest of the parts can be had for $484.76 plus the pads and the anti rattle and abutment shims and lines. If I remember correctly the ZO6 pad kit comes with hawk HPS pads, the required shims, and new pin bolts for an additional $175 (I think that is correct but I cannot be absolutly sure, if your interested I will verify the price) If I am correct the whole parts kit is $659.76. There is also the issue of the lines, I can do a set of braided lines and required fittings for $90 more. Or you can use the stock C5 lines witch I have no priced. I can buy GM parts at a reasonable price and do not mark the parts up.

I will try to get his website so we can get more info from him and maybe if the concensus here is that it is a quality product we can get a deal.
Old 11-01-2004, 06:41 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

$750 for this e-Bay kit?
I think the LG Motorsports kit is around that same price.