Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

the "ultimate" suspension set up (street/handling)

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2007, 01:08 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default the "ultimate" suspension set up (street/handling)

Ive been doing a little investigating and have seen some mixed reviews and opinions on some things. My question is, what is the "ultimate" street/road course suspension set up on a 4th gen?

Ive heard some mized reviews with BMR stuff with real aggresive driving, so who makes better products for that? (keeping weight in mind - tubular A-Arms, K members, etc.)

and coilovers, who makes the best for handling applications? and do they work well with the above products?

i mean, short of putting in a vette IRS and slicks what can be done to give it MAX handling?
Old 07-28-2007, 02:48 PM
TECH Resident

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

For handling sam stranos konis w/ his springs are said to be the best out there. I have no experience w/ them but plan on buying them in the near future. As for locating the axle, all the big companies are about the same. I have pavlock performance lca's and phb, was my first suspension mod and was very well worth it, especially for the price. and im not sure but i dont think tubular a arms and k member really do a whole lot for handling.Do a search, there is plenty to be found on this subject.
Old 07-28-2007, 03:19 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by stoverz28
For handling sam stranos konis w/ his springs are said to be the best out there. I have no experience w/ them but plan on buying them in the near future. As for locating the axle, all the big companies are about the same. I have pavlock performance lca's and phb, was my first suspension mod and was very well worth it, especially for the price. and im not sure but i dont think tubular a arms and k member really do a whole lot for handling.Do a search, there is plenty to be found on this subject.