Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Sportline up Front & Prokit in Rear?

Old 06-27-2008, 11:35 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sportline up Front & Prokit in Rear?

I am new to the world of suspension but i have come to the conclusion that the ls1 eibach sportline kit is probably not the best kit out there. I didnt buy these springs, but they came with the car when i bought it.

From reading through threads, i learned that the sportlines arent the best springs for the track. People complaining about: how close their tiress are to the fenders and that your basically riding on the bumpstops at times. I also notice that when i attempt to launch the car, the rear end just sinks which im sure isnt helping with traction...right?

Anyhow... i havent had time to check it out for myself, but my friend just told me that his prokit makes his car seem to sit higher up front than the rear!!...... I dunno about that, but i like the look of the front end dipping a little bit, so he just got the idea of leaving my sportlines up front but ADD the prokit in the rear. And i heard the LT1 prokit is much better, so if i did do this, i would definitely use the LT1 prokit rears, but BEFORE i do ANYTHING, i want your opinions! Can this work? Or is it a bad idea.

Ive read a thread that Sam Strano responded to and he said to make sure the spring rates are matched up if you DO mix and match...but im new to suspension, so im not sure if they do match up.
Old 06-28-2008, 12:14 AM
10 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by 1fastz
I am new to the world of suspension but i have come to the conclusion that the ls1 eibach sportline kit is probably not the best kit out there. I didnt buy these springs, but they came with the car when i bought it.