Anyone looking to build a house?

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2017, 09:40 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Anyone looking to build a house?

Like the title says, is there anyone here in the market to build a house? I worked as an Architectural Designer/Draftsman in the DFW area designing residential homes and multi-family homes for about 5 years before moving back to East Texas last year and am now doing it as a side business. If anyone wants to design a home or knows anyone in the market wanting to build please send them my way! I can provide samples to anyone who is interested as well as references if necessary. I've attached one plan and elevation for you guys to get an idea of what to expect from my work. I'm working on a plan for my personal house currently that will have a special garage bay designed to accommodate a service lip for tools, air compressor, etc as well as a tall enough ceiling to install a 2 post lift that can go high enough for my tall *** to stand under and work comfortably (6'-5") haha.

Thanks!
Zach
Attached Thumbnails Anyone looking to build a house?-2513-pln1.png   Anyone looking to build a house?-2513-elev1.png  

Last edited by zachm89; 03-27-2017 at 09:41 PM.
Old 03-09-2017, 08:45 PM
10 Second Club

Received 60 Likes on 44 Posts

Send me a pm with your info. I have been kicking it around. Looking for a lot now.
Old 03-22-2017, 10:10 AM
6600 rpm clutch dump of death Administrator

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Where in East Texas? I know you mentioned most of what you did was in DFW Are you familiar with all the windstorm code for the Gulf Coast? Do your plans need to go to an engineer from you?
Old 03-22-2017, 10:24 AM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by J-Rod
Where in East Texas? I know you mentioned most of what you did was in DFW Are you familiar with all the windstorm code for the Gulf Coast? Do your plans need to go to an engineer from you?