Need Lawyer References...not for moving violations

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2006, 02:08 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need Lawyer References...not for moving violations

I know we're all delinquents here, so I figured I'd ask what everyone has to offer.

I got charged with Criminal Trespass up at Cyfair College. I know its a class C but I take **** like this seriously. Not allowed to come back to campus until all this gets fixed, so I'll miss graduation, not that I really care about that. Don't know what effect this would have on transfers to other schools and stuff. Plus its a shitty thing to have on your record.

So then I'm fighting it, its in late march, and I need suggestions for lawyers to bring. Note my friend also go charged too, so it would be cool if we could go in together. Anyone we could talk to up at school to get things dropped, I was a pretty upstanding student there as in I could probably get a reference from one of the deans.

...also, the guy searched my vehicle and marked on the ticket that he had consent. Well I never gave it.
Old 01-22-2006, 03:06 PM
TECH Apprentice

are you sure it's a class c? most C.T's are class B for 1st offense. Who told you to leave? Or is it posted anywhere on the property. Without 1 of these 2 things being present, it would be pretty easy to get thrown out.
Old 01-22-2006, 05:11 PM
TECH Fanatic

Without knowing the details, it sounds like your temper got away from you about something and you had a meltdown. Usually those things are best handled personally. You might start with the dean of men or somebody similar. Telephone them and explain the situation, express deep remorse, aplogise profusely, beg forgiveness, and swear it will never happen again. Say you have learned from your mistake and it has made you a better man. If you sound genuine and it is indeed your first offense then you should have no trouble getting the charges dropped and allowed back on campus. Good luck.