Tools & Fabrication Hand | Power | Hydraulic | Pneumatic | Welding | Painting

Okay, how about this compressor?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2005, 11:23 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Okay, how about this compressor?

Posted an air compressor question in another thread and received great advice to RUN away from the deal. Here is another one I found locally and seems like a great deal for $160. Any one have experience with this compressor? For those recommending the nice 80 gallon $500 ones, it is out of my price range for the amount of use it will see. I am just an occasional weekend mechanic. Thanks,

Jim K.

Craftsman Model Number model #919-16871
Portable Tank Compressor Type Horizontal compressor
Item Weight 130.0 lbs.

SCFM Delivery:
SCFM Delivery At 40 psi 8.6 SCFM
SCFM Delivery At 90 psi 6.4 SCFM

Tank:
Compressor Tank Capacity 33 gal.
Maximum Compressor psi 150 psi
Compressor Regulator Yes
Compressor Tank Type Horizontal portable

Motor-Engine:
Amps 15.0
Horsepower 6.0 hp
Horsepower, Maximum Developed 6.0 hp
Voltage 120 volts, 60Hz AC

Dimensions:
Height 46-1/2 in.
Width 20-1/2 in.
Length 32 in.

Included with Item:
Air Hammer Yes
Case Yes
Ratchet Yes, 3/8 in.
Wrench Impact wrench
Old 04-26-2005, 07:51 AM
On The Tree

I work at sears and sell these compressors. The compressor is good, I havent' seen many returned, if you plan on using the tools it comes with.... that a whole nother story. The impact gun isn't very good along with the ratchet. Right now you should find that one one sale for around 279ish, which i think is a good deal. The only thing with the red tank compressors is most of them are single stage and are really loud, if that doesnt' bother you, I would say go for it, but plan on purchasing a 1/2" impact gun.
Old 04-26-2005, 09:41 AM
Teching In