12 Second Club In the 12s yet? Come inside!

What do you expect I should run???

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2004, 06:02 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What do you expect I should run???

I have 4.11's, SPEC Stage III, QTP LT's, Custom X-Pipe and dynomax bullets and dumpouts, lid, HPP3, 295/35 ZR18 BFG G-Force T/A KD's out back, a bunch of suspension and chassis stuff. I feel like i'm leaving something out, but it is probably not too significant. Last time I ran the 1320 was when i was basically stock with a lid and cutout and i ran a 13.49 at 108. What do you guys think I should run? I am a very decent driver but I won't launch too hard.
Old 09-19-2004, 01:13 PM
12 Second Club

It will be hard to get Traction on the 18s but I don't why it wouldn't hit like a mid to high 12 at around 112 to 113 MPH. I have pretty close to the same mods on my SS but I run on Nittos and have a little weight out, and launch kindove hard, 3500 RPM. Times in Sig.

Dan
Old 09-27-2004, 01:34 AM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by ONGRNGO
It will be hard to get Traction on the 18s but I don't why it wouldn't hit like a mid to high 12 at around 112 to 113 MPH. I have pretty close to the same mods on my SS but I run on Nittos and have a little weight out, and launch kindove hard, 3500 RPM. Times in Sig. Dan
Sounds about right... SSMOKE-U, how's your driving?
Old 09-27-2004, 08:47 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by TRAGIC
Sounds about right... SSMOKE-U, how's your driving?