LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion (https://ls1tech.com/forums/)
-   Automatic Transmission (https://ls1tech.com/forums/automatic-transmission-13/)
-   -   tuning for rebuilt w/shift kit &stall 4l65e (https://ls1tech.com/forums/automatic-transmission/1920917-tuning-rebuilt-w-shift-kit-stall-4l65e.html)

EErock 05-30-2019 06:58 PM

tuning for rebuilt w/shift kit &stall 4l65e

Basically, I installed a newly rebuilt trans from Monster. I just ran my Hp tuner a few days ago. Today I plug it in and the first thing pops into my screen is trans diagnostics. p1870 I have what it says,( set temp265.6/ clear temp264.2)(set time 600s/ clear time5s)(enable temp68f/ disable temp302f)(TCCset max slip 3000 rpm/ min slip 1500 rpm) I think that one is the problem and maybe this one (TCC clear max slip 800 rpm/ clear min slip 130 rpm) I think this is a tuning question? I am by no means a tuning expert. I actually am trying to get it tuned for the new upper end. Before I installed the trans I cleared TAPS. I do think this has to do with the TCC, something simple even, but don't know? This electronic part of both the engine re-mods and the rebuilt trans with shift kit and 2000 stall are what is the unknown when messing with this stuff. 2004 5.3 liter silverado. Iyt has the Monster rebuilt ss 4l65e w/2000 stall.I have messed with nothing but Taps before install. Took a few days for it to feel like it is working better.

MaroonMonsterLS1 05-31-2019 09:38 AM

1st off...monster...hahahaha

its a code for excessive slip...which is what monster is notorious for...building garbage transmissions that either explode or slip.
It's likely a mechanical issue not allowing lockup.

Have fun with your warranty claim with monster...I can see this is your first post here which means you likely didn't do your research and find that everyone on this forum says not to spend your money there

EErock 06-02-2019 02:22 PM