Automotive Careers Looking for an automotive job or employees?

What Jobs Available in the Auto Industry?

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2008, 10:27 AM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default What Jobs Available in the Auto Industry?

Hey guys,

I'm a recent College grad selling cars. I thought selling cars would feed my passion for cars but as anyone who's done it knows, it really has nothing to do with "cars".

I've done well here though, mostly through hard work, and have a great resume with multiple achievements to show it.

I am looking for suggestions on what my next move could be. I got into car sales initially because I thought it was the only way to make money working with cars. I am obviously still trying to make a buck, but my agenda has changed. Working the dealership hours and coming in 7 days a week most weeks has become old quick. Not to mention the fact that you get tired of 99% of people hating you before you ever open your mouth. I am open to all suggestions anything from jobs that require me to get dirty.. to white collar jobs. I just wanna be around fast cars.
Old 12-06-2008, 10:16 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Wow !! reading it sounds exactly like I posted it but I did not ... weird... good luck to you !! I am striking out on my own soon to do something else. Pissed I never get to spend time with my 5 month old without hearing **** at work about it F-them.
Old 12-06-2008, 10:38 AM
11 Second Club

If I didnt have ties to New England I'de consider moving to FL for a while and working in my buddies shop basically for fun. Weekends I'de have off, but obviously I'de still be working.. that is if you call testing what you built that week on the track "work".
Old 12-08-2008, 09:51 AM
11 Second Club

The lack of responses pretty much tells me what I already knew.

Time to get out of the auto industry
Old 12-09-2008, 06:10 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

sciff5: You are me - 20 years ago.