Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

Need advice before Purchasing a Cts-V Ls6 thats Maggied

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2015, 06:27 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice before Purchasing a Cts-V Ls6 thats Maggied

Im going to be on my way tomorrow to see a V ive scoped out. Im not experienced at all with supercharged cars but Ive heard this set up is reliable if done correctly, the car is in almost perfect condition and has an 8.8. Im just worried about anything major as a noob I will overlook with the s/c and engine, boost etc.

Any and All advice will be greatly appreciated as I dont have any experience and this is my first purchase this large.

- Thank You in Advance.
Old 04-18-2015, 08:25 PM
Teching In

There are many experienced and knowledgable CTSV enthusiasts in this site.

I would first search this and other sites for what to look for in used CTV's. There is plenty out there and easy to access.

Also, what year is the car? This will others narrow down suggestions for you and will narrow your search results. CTSV's have been around for many years.

Good luck with the purchase.
Old 04-18-2015, 09:58 PM
On The Tree

He says ls6 so it is a 04 or 05.
Old 04-19-2015, 12:03 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by austinls
There are many experienced and knowledgable CTSV enthusiasts in this site.

I would first search this and other sites for what to look for in used CTV's. There is plenty out there and easy to access.

Also, what year is the car? This will others narrow down suggestions for you and will narrow your search results. CTSV's have been around for many years.

Good luck with the purchase.

Hi , im very familiar with ctsv's its not the car im worried about its as an unexperienced person what should i lookout for when buyin a supercharged car? Just dont know how to spot something bad or overlook
Old 04-19-2015, 08:03 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by Bvbls6