Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls376 into 95 camaro

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2012, 03:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls376 into 95 camaro

Ok I know there are guides that talk about this but I need to know exactly what parts I need to order to make this work I have never done a engine swap before but i was raised in a shop my father was a mech for 9 years he said he can help but he needs me to get all the parts so what I'm wanting to do is put a ls376 into my 95 3.4 sfi camaro and would like to install a supercharger,twin turbo,water/meth injection and maybe a nos system opinions on those three things would be greatly appriciated I'm also wanting to install new digital gauges. Anyone that can give a detailed part list for this project can have the scrap parts if you would like them. So far Im ordering a crate ls376 from gmp along with the 4l70e supermatic tranny opinions on the tranny would be loved to thanks I'm looking forward to hearing from you guys I have heard yall are great and know your biz
Old 05-16-2012, 04:10 PM
scj
TECH Addict

Received 23 Likes on 16 Posts

for one, if you have little to no mechanical experience you should probably reconsider this project all together.. 2nd, you may want to do some extensive research on what all is needed to do this swap, as it's a pretty popular thing to do. If you're going with a crate motor, it's not going to built for twin turbo, supercharger, meth, and nitrous. lol. you've got a lot of learning to do. if you're wanting to run NA then a crate motor would be perfect, but if you're wanting to go with a power adder/forced induction, then a motor built for either nitrous, turbo, or supercharger is what you'll need. so pick one!

search function does wonders.
Old 05-16-2012, 07:13 PM