Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

superskater's Foxbody 408 LQ9/S480/T56 Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2015, 09:33 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default superskater's Foxbody 408 LQ9/S480/T56 Build Thread

So i finally decided (and by decided i mean had the time) to make a build thread on what i have been working on for the past few months. I plan to add tons of pictures and measurements to this thread and share some of the ideas i have come up with for the car. If anyone has any questions or needs a part number or measurement just send me a PM or post here and will do my best to get you an answer.

My background is in electrical engineering but i have been tinkering with cars forever. I came from the 4 cyl turbo world and previously owned and tuned a built motor/GTX35R ~700WHP AWD Mazdaspeed 6 which bested an 11.3@131. I finally had enough up's and down's with that car and it was time to try something new. I knew i needed something that was simple and had TONS of aftermarket support so that i wouldent have to struggle getting parts or figuring out how to make power. I knew the LS was an awesome platform and always had a thing for Foxbodys so it was practically a no-brainer.

Old Car:

New Car: