Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls6 w/t56 in a c10 clutch issues

Old 02-19-2016, 02:36 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default ls6 w/t56 in a c10 clutch issues

I've been battling with a clutch issue for the last 4-5 months. I swapped an ls6 with t56 into a 73 c10 as a combination. the clutch, master cylinder and slave cylinder were never removed and worked the day before they came out of the donor vehicle, which I was the owner of. my issue is, that my pedal is rock hard with no travel what so ever. out of pure frustration I have changed the slave cylinder, clutch master and have also gotten rid of the quick disconnect for just a stainless braided line. I get the same outcome every time. my bleeding procedure has been as follows: bench bled the MC, gravity bled with hydraulic line installed, then gravity bled after connecting to line to the slave. I have also tried bleeding with a mity vac and with no success. could my clutch pedal geometry be causing my concern? and if so how to I go about correcting it? I can provide more information or pictures if need be.
Old 02-19-2016, 03:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 82 Likes on 60 Posts

Pictures would really help out.
Old 02-19-2016, 07:25 PM
Launching!

Received 14 Likes on 8 Posts

A rock hard pedal is typically the fault of the quick disconnect line not being fully seated. Since you've changed that, what size is your master cylinder and is the geometry from the pedal correct?
Old 02-20-2016, 01:10 PM
On The Tree

I guess my real question is just in regards to the pedal geometry. how exactly do i achieve good geometry? ive made sure the pedal has a straight line of travel in relation to the rod on the master cylinder. I just replaced the OEM mc with a tilton that i got from jegs since it was budget friendly.

these pictures are of the current set up before i installed it in the vehicle. Ill be in the garage within and hour or two and snap pics of it installed.