Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS3 Blueprint LS427 possible tune issue

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2017, 05:32 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS3 Blueprint LS427 possible tune issue

Hey guys it is my first time on here which means I am at my breaking point with my 69 C10 project. I have integrated an LS3 Blueprint LS427 with the GMPP harness and operating system which has been dyno tuned(so Blueprint says). The problem started gradually at stop signs as well as under a hard full throttle run and turned into a no run situation. A few runs on the street and one code popped for idle lower than expected, cleared it and it never returned. Then few runs in the garage (because at this point it was starting to die at the stop signs) and some extended periods of inspecting connections, fuel pressure, harness, grounds, engine parameters (with a code reader so no in depth details) and integrating a VSS (did some reading about this setup dyeing under similar conditions without a VSS), etc. I found I could start and keep it running by manually feathering the throttle but would immediately die when I let off the throttle. Then finally a couple of codes popped up, I don’t remember the # of the first code but it had to do with ignition circuit 2 detected a voltage drop as well as a P0606 code. Ok, checked voltages rerouted and changed a few things wiring wise and the ignition relay and switch to eliminate the potential fault. Had Blueprint send a new ECM with the same tune. Installed it. Ran good until it warmed up, shut it down and it will not start back up unless I feather it (so we know it will initially run in an open loop). Ok at this point I call a friend that has some better diagnostic equipment and ASE cert. A few runs in the garage again and found we had a bad MAF sensor but no code for it and the plugs were fowled due to the rich condition that the bad MAF help create, changed out the plugs. Now she started back up ran good until warmed up and went i