Sponsored by:

Project Anarchy LS into a 2010 Nissan Titan Quad Cab

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2017, 08:21 PM
x10
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Project Anarchy LS into a 2010 Nissan Titan Quad Cab

I have an interesting Project. First of all its my First LS swap I'm a decent mechanic but can't weld and don't have metal fabrication equipment. I bought a 2010 Nissan Titan on an auction without Engine or Tran. I bought a Engine and Trans out of a 2005 Avalanche 2wd. I am about 60% through the swap and from what I read I'm like everyone else and running into many and varied challenges along the way. I got a full harness and throttle pedal with my purchase and from there have been on my own. Let me catch you up. I lost a lot of time on engine mounts but in the end I ended up using Corvette mounts from summit. I had a local machinist make me a transmission bracket using the Nissan cross member and the original GM single bolt mount. Previous owner had an experimental engine in the Titan so what I have is all over the place. i have a Holly inline fuel pump and all no fuel lines up to the engine yet. I need to put a filter in and finish the plumbing. No exhaust yet. ECM off being programmed. I have powered the Titan truck and the Windows and electrics work but don't know what I'm doing for the dash yet. I bought a B&M Ratchet shifter and have it installed and cable ran. I have fitted the Radiator and found that I can't use the factory Fan. And because of the front brackets for the Nissan radiator and front clip, I plan on using the Nissan radiator but need to find fans. I have to keep the fan depth to 3. 3/4 inch. I want to make a daily driver and am at the end of my budget. Here are a list of my issues. any info or suggestions or just general comments that would be helpful are welcome. I keep reading the Net and I have 1 book on LS conversions. Some of the following statements are questions, some are statements that I need guidance on. Some things I've