LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion (https://ls1tech.com/forums/)
-   Conversions & Swaps (https://ls1tech.com/forums/conversions-swaps-28/)
-   -   need help please😩 (https://ls1tech.com/forums/conversions-swaps/1911959-need-help-please.html)

Bossassnova 12-17-2018 11:04 AM

need help please😩

Hello everyone,I’m new to ls efi game , I need some help . I just got done with my turbo build . This is what done to it . 2002 lq4 stock bottom end ljm sport stage 2 cam, upgraded the push rods , trunnions , has 317 aluminum-heads ,80 lb injectors, stock truck return style intake with 3 bar map , aeromotive buypass fuel regulator that’s reading 60lb stock computer that’s been tuned to run with 3 bar map . With Holley dominator 1200hp fuel pump ,I can’t get it to idle with the fuel pump on , but when I let the fuel rails fill up and turn the pump off and hold the gas peddle to the floor it will run good until it runs out off gas . Any suggestions will help. Thanks

truckdoug 12-17-2018 02:13 PM

sound like you need to take some fuel out at idle

JoeNova 12-17-2018 02:25 PM

Its dumping fuel at idle like doug said.
Holding the pedal to the floor activated flood clear, which shuts the injectors off. If it starts with the pedal down, its because its starting on the excess fuel that has already been poured in.

Bossassnova 12-17-2018 05:08 PM

Is this something I would ner a computer and hp tuners to do that ? That is why I sent the computer out to have tune flashed on it.

JoeNova 12-17-2018 05:18 PM

Mail order tune for a turbo setup is pretty much going to be an instant failure. You're more likely to try describing a paint color over the phone and having them send you an exact match.

LSX Power Tuning 12-17-2018 06:43 PM