Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

noob here '04 LQ9...is this a good price???

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2008, 07:31 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noob here '04 LQ9...is this a good price???

Hello, I'm starting to collect parts for my LSx engine swap into a 64 malibu but I need some opinions.

I was looking at getting a 01 LQ4 w/100k on it no accessories w/intake and coil packs for $1000. The guy at the yard said he has a 04 LQ9 with 82k with all accessories, harness, starter, CP's, and PCM for $1650.

Do you think its worth the extra cash for the 04? I plan on doing a carb setup with no AC.

Last edited by first64; 09-10-2008 at 08:50 AM.
Old 09-10-2008, 08:13 AM
Launching!

Have you checked car-parts.com? There are lots of engines out there.Seems like lots of miles on both of them.Check out my 65 Chevelle thread.Go with EFI !
Old 09-10-2008, 08:23 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by 65SSZO6
Have you checked car-parts.com? There are lots of engines out there.Seems like lots of miles on both of them.Check out my 65 Chevelle thread.Go with EFI !
I used car-parts.com, prices are relatively the same in my area, I could save a few bucks going way out of state but then I have to pay shipping so it would have to be super cheap and then I would have to take someone's word for what I was getting.

I was looking at a easy setup, that's why the carb. I don't know how to work on EFI.
Old 09-10-2008, 08:28 AM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by first64
I used car-parts.com, prices are relatively the same in my area, I could save a few bucks going way out of state but then I have to pay shipping so it would have to be super cheap and then I would have to take someone's word for what I was getting.

I was looking at a easy setup, that's why the carb. I don't know how to work on EFI.