Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

98 Camaro build thread. L33, GT45, Tick cam..

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2014, 10:16 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default 98 Camaro build thread. L33, GT45, Tick cam..

Idle vid post 169

Started on this build about a week ago and I've been gathering parts for about 6 months. This will be somewhat on a budget with the GT45 and Emusa wastegate and BOV. Truly was a Denmah inspired build. Finished my heads/cam last fall and even though it runs great, I spent nearly as much making 420rwhp as I'm hoping it takes to make 6-650.

Let me start by saying I'm learning as I go. I've never fabbed anything and I just bought a welder 3 months ago. Hell, until last fall, I had never even had the heads off a car. I'm glad to say though I've done a decent job learning everything and have somewhat enjoyed the process.

Motor is completely L33 stock other than a custom spec cam from Martin. Heads will be 862s that I've done installed PRC duals on. Pro comp heads studs will be used with MLS gaskets. Bought the Griffin radiator that everyone used and plan to stand it up. Fueling (which I will need some serious help on) will be done using twin 255s and 80# Smartfire injectors. I also bought HP tuners and have learned enough to better the tune I already had on my car so when she blows with the added boost, I take full responsibility.

Hoping to pull the motor tomorrow night. I plan on reprinting the engine bay and the undercarriage while motor/tranny is out. I'm pretty particular about cleanliness. I will get more pics as progress is made but here is the car (horrible iPad pic):

The donor:

Last edited by JustAFooL; 05-14-2015 at 05:01 PM.
Old 09-29-2014, 08:47 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Sounds like a fun setup in the making...sub'ed
Old 09-29-2014, 10:10 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Max that turbo out lol. Don't be scared.
Old 09-29-2014, 11:22 AM
TECH Fanatic