Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

66 Chevelle Turbo 6.0 Sloppy Style

Old 11-09-2014, 11:12 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 66 Chevelle Turbo 6.0 Sloppy Style

Hey everyone I have been lurking on this site for a loooooooong time. I got the itch to do a turbo build a couple of years ago but never had the funds to get it done...until now. Im a full time college student and i work part time, so it has taken me a while but i think i have saved up enough to finally get the swap done. Im gonna really need help when it comes to this stuff, so feedback is what i need.

The car:
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...psf801e3d0.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...psa56c8608.jpg
1966 Chevrolet chevelle i got as my first car! My dad bought it for me when i was 15 and it was a father son project. Mechanically the car was decent, but we have tweaked it quite a bit. 396 with ported polished heads, edelbrock intake, big cam, long tube headers, stuff like that. Its backed up by a muncie 4 speed and we switched from the z bar linkage to a hydraulic set up. Super fast car as a first car in high school, but you can just never have enough power right? Plus i get about 5 miles per gallon, so theres that too.

New setup:

So i left home for a few years and a buddy owns a wrecking yard and was about to crush a rolled over 2002 chevy 2500 truck. Before he crushed it he let me pull out the 6.0 and the harness for free, but the trans was cracked so i wasn't able to use it. Fast forward a few years and i finally tear the thing down to the bottom end and make sure everything looks good. Heres how i plan on the new setup, the engine is all buttoned up, i mostly need input on the turbo, fuel system etc.
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...ps55592b85.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...46db51.jpg2002
lq4 with ? miles on the clock
Cleaned up heads with new pac springs installed