Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

Can someone tell me what these hoses are?

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2009, 11:30 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Can someone tell me what these hoses are?

VERY noob questions - I'm fairly new to LS1's so I want to make sure. Please bear with me!

Engine is being pieced together and I plan on using the C5 Corvette FPR/Filter combo in an import.

[LEFT PICTURE] This line, the one with a green-capped schrader valve up towards the TB, is it a return line, or some sort of vapor line? Or what? What is the simplest (but safe) thing to do with it? This car will not need to pass emissions.

[RIGHT PICTURE] The line going into the drivers side fuel rail is the fuel supply inlet? I can plumb straight into this from the C5 filter, correct?

Thanks so much you guys!
Attached Thumbnails Can someone tell me what these hoses are?-1024091733.jpg   Can someone tell me what these hoses are?-1024091733a.jpg  
Old 10-27-2009, 05:37 AM
Banned

The left is the evap silinoid, it suckes the fumes out of the gas tank. If u unhook it your car will smeel like gas at every light. the right is your fuel pressure line
Old 10-27-2009, 09:51 AM
Launching!

So where should I route the evap so I don't have a fume problem?

Or what exactly should I do with it?

Thanks for the response.
Old 10-27-2009, 12:29 PM
Banned

why do u want to git rid of it? and people are making it vent where the gas cap is
Old 10-27-2009, 01:23 PM
FormerVendor

It hooks to the intake vacuum behind the TB.
Old 10-27-2009, 01:27 PM
FormerVendor

Engine is being pieced together and I plan on using the C5 Corvette FPR/Filter combo in an import. That is correct I have a complete kit with all the fittings to make this work.