Just bought my moms camaro - LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

Just bought my moms camaro

Old 07-30-2017, 05:58 PM   #1
Teching In

Default Just bought my moms camaro

Hey Guys, I'm pretty excited because I just bought my moms 99 SS Camaro. She has taken great care of this car and I am stoked. She ordered this car in early 99 and she did it right I think, 6 speed 99 SS camaro t-top. Only has 56k miles and I couldn't find a flaw on it. I drooled over this thing as a teenager. I was a freshman in high school when she got it and I can't believe I can now call it mine. Just wanted to tell my little story of how I got my first camaro and look forward to being an active member of this forum.
99ssDoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 06:35 PM   #2
TECH Apprentice

Not sure if this is the right forum subcategory, but congratulations! I remember getting my first V6 Firebird... and then LT1 V8 Camaro... and then FINALLY my WS6 LS1 that I've been dreaming about. Are you gonna be doing any work to it, headers etc? Or are you just keeping her in the shape your mom kept it?
SouthernRex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 11:46 PM   #3
Teching In

Oops I realize I did post in the wrong section. I just saw new LS1 owners and went there. Yeah I do plan to do some upgrades but It will be over time. To be honest I would love to keep it stock and just enjoy the car but I'm pretty sure that will fade fast. This car stock is not as fast as I thought it was in high school . I just don't want to jeopardize the longevity of the car but will be looking for some pretty basic bolt on mods down the road but nothing crazy.
99ssDoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017, 12:11 AM   #4
TECH Fanatic

It fades fast lol.....I promise.