General Maintenance & Repairs Leaks | Squeaks | Clunks | Rattles | Grinds

Calling all techs!

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2012, 01:23 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Calling all techs!

Ok so here we go....I put an LS1 from a 2000 Z28 into a 95 Z28. Amazingly, being it is my first time, everything went flawlessly, (Thanks to this site). Now I am running into a problem with my O2 sensors. The engine is straight stock except for the LT headers. I am utilizing the rear o2 wiring by repinning it in the harness connector.

I am getting o134,5 , 0154,5 codes. In the past I have gotten 0133 and 0153 high return. Seems like an intermittent problem. At one time the left bank sensor was not throwing a code at all. I am also getting 0327 front knock low return. ( I assume that is being set off by the way the engine runs after warmup.) I have pulled the harness and gone through it and see no breaks. I also rung out all connectors with my probe. No shorts.

When I drive it it runs fine until warmup when the O2 sensors come into play. Then it surges and runs like crap. Like it is out of gas. I have checked for leaking injectors and they are fine.

Any chance this is a tuning issue due to the o2 sensors being placed further back due to the LT headers?

I am pretty much a newb being this is my first swap ever so feel free to chime in. Any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks

Mike
Old 05-20-2012, 07:10 PM
Launching!

do you have a scanner? are you able to check fuel trims and O2 readings? i have LT headerds with the O2 extensions i havent had any problems
Old 05-21-2012, 08:48 PM
On The Tree