Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

tell me more about true duals.

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2005, 03:05 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tell me more about true duals.

alright. right now i have a 99 z28 with a flowmaster catback and the car has about a two inch drop all around, and needless to say everynow and then i scrap my exhaust. then i saw some pics of true dual setups on this site and everything was all tucked up nice under the car and looked like there was a lot more clearance. pretty much i would like to see some nice under car pics of a nice true dual set up, and i'd like to know what the performance advantage is. so if you got a nice setup, show it off please.
Old 05-14-2005, 04:08 PM
FormerVendor

If using the proper amount of time to install and adjusting to get the best clearance possible it should hang no less than your average ORY, Jason took some pics of the Texas-Speed & Performance duals under his car and it has great clearance

TSP Duals give you better throttle response, less restriction( 3" mandrel bends), less weight as compared to a catback, and a unmatched sound

You can visit www.LS1sounds.com to listen to some clips
Old 05-14-2005, 04:12 PM
12 Second Club