LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion (https://ls1tech.com/forums/)
-   Generation III Internal Engine (https://ls1tech.com/forums/generation-iii-internal-engine-5/)
-   -   Problems after TSP Torquer v2 Cam and Tune... (https://ls1tech.com/forums/generation-iii-internal-engine/1889147-problems-after-tsp-torquer-v2-cam-tune.html)

Daron Spencer 01-08-2018 03:26 PM

Problems after TSP Torquer v2 Cam and Tune...

I have a 2002 Chevrolet Camaro SS 6spd Black on Black car(daily). I'm pretty new at this, but I have some previous experience with cars and work and decided to do the cam swap myself but everything worked fine and ran... I installed an intake, headers, a new fuel pump assembly, ls7 lifters, springs, pushrods, oilpump and camshaft. After that I knew that I would need a tune on the car so I got one from a reputable tuner. The car made 381.9rwhp which was good but I did notice that the car runs rich at idle and throws the codes P0106, P1133, P1153 and P1637. Im just wondering is this normal/ right? I saw on ls1 how to that the car should through the code P0300 (which it did before the tune) but not the other codes... Any hep, will be much appreciated?!..

RonSSNova 01-08-2018 04:57 PM

It shouldn't be throwing a map sensor code. Is it plugged in?
1133 and 1153 are O2 switching codes caused by the headers. O2's don't get hot enough.
1637 is an alternator code. is it plugged in?

Rich smell at idle is normal with a cam. It may not be rich.
Current production GM O2 sensors might fix the code problem if you still have the orig sensors. Beyond that, the tuner can just turn the codes off.

I'm guessing you just paid for a dyno tune and the guy didn't spend any time driving it?

Ron

farmington 01-08-2018 05:32 PM

I broke a map wire when I removed my intake to do my cam swap. Sounds similar to me. Check it. Tuner should have taken a look at codes.

tech@WS6store 01-08-2018 05:33 PM