Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

Advise please. 6.2 L92 for Pro Street.

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2014, 04:12 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advise please. 6.2 L92 for Pro Street.

Hi everyone. I'm new to the LS world but have been a mechanic and drag racer over 20 years. I currently have a 7 second Chevelle (1/4 mile) so I'm no stranger to HP. I picked up a L92 for a 71 Chevelle Pro Street car I'm building and I have a new TH400 I'll be using. I need to know what cam, lifters and push rod length to use or if there is a kit available. I'll have to delete the variable valve timing too, not sure what's involved there. Its getting a Holley high ram intake with there injectors and throttle body. Not sure on injector size, lots to choose from. I'll be running Holley Dominator ECU as well. This will be a street car only so good drivability is very important. But I also want as much power as I can get out of this stock 6.2 with just a cam and intake change. Any advise would be awesome. Thanks.
Old 11-29-2014, 05:57 PM
KCS

Received 307 Likes on 207 Posts

Go check out the dyno section, lots of results there for different combos.
Old 12-03-2014, 12:13 PM
TECH Fanatic

SDPC has a package that includes all the parts to convert over from DOD, and or VVT. It includes the valley cover, timing chain set etc.
Old 12-03-2014, 10:01 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1,393 Likes on 879 Posts

Originally Posted by Jeff Wiebe