LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Need help in Pittsburgh. Best trade of all time(bluit lt1 Camaro for a cr250)

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2015, 02:29 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help in Pittsburgh. Best trade of all time(bluit lt1 Camaro for a cr250)

This is my first post and its a long one ,List of mods and an email from the tuner is down below.. Ok so here is the story I traded a an 03cr250 two stroke for this car. Let's just say it was a nice ******* cr I miss my baby but I couldnt pass this up. But I have a lot of questions . What do I do next. I have plans of a Innovate motorsports lc1 , I currently have a no name used wide band O2 sencor to install from a swap meet but should I get the Innovate motorsports , and I wanna Swap to a speed density or 3bar map maf sencor then get a real dyno tune👍. I really don't know a whole lot I know how to work on **** im no expert but I have tools and time. So what do I change, I can buy a doner Camaro roller that has no rust and Perfect purple paint for 1000 but my car has no rust it's just rough. I was also thinking about doing a stage two t56 bluid from http://www.texasdrivetrainperformanc...build-packages. So for anyone that didn't get it someone esle bluit this car so please don't knock me for anything he did. I have one free re tune available from lt1 tuning.com I plan on doing all the little things he mentions like the throttle body mods and the things I said and anything yins say. Yins is a pittsburgh term. If anyone's from the pittsburgh area hmu 4129996214 im interested in parts and possible help and cruising . although im capable of doing most things myself. So the main part he fucked up on I think is the he didn't use arp rods bolts because you have to reside the rods. So it's a stock bottom,Roller motor with a cam and pp throttle body and im going to add my dual tube intake made my slp and mods to my free ram air mod to work with it and the stock elbow but I was