LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion

LS1TECH - Camaro and Firebird Forum Discussion (https://ls1tech.com/forums/)
-   LT1-LT4 Modifications (https://ls1tech.com/forums/lt1-lt4-modifications-31/)
-   -   GM dealer need quick help (https://ls1tech.com/forums/lt1-lt4-modifications/730540-gm-dealer-need-quick-help.html)

gmtech1 06-12-2007 08:31 AM

GM dealer need quick help

hey guys im a tech at a gm dealer and we have a 94 corvette here that we have been trying to find a crank pulley and hub for ....and have had no luck. we found one, however it says it will fit an lt1 without a crank trigger. if you could let us know what that is and how we can tell if one is on this car we appreciate it. or if you know of any for sale ...thanks

csjta2 06-12-2007 08:38 AM

That's funny!

Jakes Dad 06-12-2007 08:58 AM

Try Mr. Goodwrench!

plaf713 06-12-2007 09:46 AM

damn gm dealers, i hate them. You guys made the damn car and you dont even have a part, thats sad, but funny

Paul Bell 06-12-2007 09:51 AM

The 1994 Corvette LT1 engine does not have a crank trigger. You should be good to go.

The later versions with OBDII have a crank sensor on the side of the timing cover.

texinteg 06-12-2007 10:14 AM

Originally Posted by plaf713
damn gm dealers, i hate them. You guys made the damn car and you dont even have a part, thats sad, but funny

The GM dealers dont make the cars... They just sell them, their parts and service them. Alot of times its not the dealers fault they cant get the part. Gm Discontinues parts and leaves us hanging trying to find parts.

gmtech1 06-12-2007 10:33 AM

thanks for the help and remarks...ill be sure to let my foreman and manager read them lol....

plaf713 06-12-2007 11:03 AM