Old 01-26-2007, 10:30 AM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default paddle shifters

is it possible to put paddle shifters in a m6 trans am
Old 01-26-2007, 07:51 PM
TECH Enthusiast

umm...no. paddle shifters are on automatic transmissions. your manual six is a manual. ferraris have manual paddle shifters and some bmws but as you guessed, most those parts are not compatible. i was wondering if you could modify an automatic to use paddle shifters but i dont know if its been broguht up...
Old 01-26-2007, 07:57 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1,393 Likes on 879 Posts

Originally Posted by 530transam
umm...no. paddle shifters are on automatic transmissions. ....
Not exactly....Many "exotics" have paddle shifters with manual transmissions and clutches.

Andrew
Old 01-26-2007, 07:57 PM
12 Second Club

im a bmw tech and i hate the SMG trans found in m3, m6 5 and 6 seris. it completly takes the fun out of driving and you can shifter faster than a SMG. in BMWs they are actually 6spd trans with hydraulic motors to shift for you. i think they suck
Old 01-26-2007, 08:02 PM
TECH Enthusiast