Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

Post 911 G.I. Bill. Who knows exactly how it works.

Old 01-29-2011, 03:41 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 15 Likes on 7 Posts

Default Post 911 G.I. Bill. Who knows exactly how it works.

I am national guard.......... When I get back from this deployment I will be going to college. I understand that in order to recieve the full post 911 GI bill I need to take at least one of the classes on campus and the rest I can take online.

That is about all I know. I have heard so many different stories and stuff. Can someone help me out. Put in simple terms. None of this reading between the lines stuff. Im military and im not good at that LOL.

Thanks

Trey A.
Old 01-30-2011, 12:07 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Whichever school you'll be taking that one class at should have a full-time VA rep. They will be able to help you out. apply asap cuz it takes a few weeks to get in the system
Old 01-30-2011, 10:57 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Dont expect the payments to come exactly after a month of class. That money takes so long to come I dont consider it a reliable source of income. This part pisses me off more than anything when having to deal with the post 9/11 GI Bill and the VA...
Old 01-30-2011, 09:58 PM
TECH Fanatic

Well thats about par for the course. Were you takin classes all on campus or all on line or what?
Old 02-02-2011, 05:10 AM
Staging Lane

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

According to the training we recieved yesterday, by Aug 2011 you should be able to take all online courses and still get BAH.
Old 02-02-2011, 02:12 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by samuel642000
According to the training we recieved yesterday, by Aug 2011 you should be able to take all online courses and still get BAH.
until you have to defend your degree and prove that an online degree is as good as a degree from a brick n motor school.

unless he splits it up, which he mentioned.
Old 02-08-2011, 12:55 PM