Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dang Newbie! :)

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2010, 03:12 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Dang Newbie! :)

Hello everyone! I'm new to this site and I'm kinda new to mods. I currently have a 2002 Pontiac Trans Am. So far I've only added a flowmaster exhaust, SLP Lid and cold air induction, smooth bellow,and did throttle-body by-pass procedure.
I want to purchase a set of long tube headers and I think I need the respective Y-Pipe too. Where I live in TN we don't have emission testing, but I would still like to drive the car on the street and pass emissions if I had. I'm ok with doing a few mods if I HAD to pass emissions though. Here's the catch though. i've only got about $500 to spend. Am I wasting my time? Any recommendations?
Old 09-17-2010, 03:30 PM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Good talking with you Chris. Let me know if you have any other questions!

Thanks again!
Jon
Old 09-17-2010, 04:16 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I picked up ceramic-coated Pacestters and a matching Y pipe from Texas Speed a few moths ago. I think with shipping it was jsut slightly over the $500 mark. A good deal IMO. If you want a catted Y, that might be tough to do for under $500.
Old 09-18-2010, 12:09 AM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by skopers3
I picked up ceramic-coated Pacestters and a matching Y pipe from Texas Speed a few moths ago. I think with shipping it was jsut slightly over the $500 mark. A good deal IMO. If you want a catted Y, that might be tough to do for under $500.
^^yea thats probably one of the best deals. if youre really trying to cut back you could get the painted pacesetters and ORY and do your own coating which would drop the price a little more
Old 09-18-2010, 04:45 PM
TECH Addict

I would recommend not even bothering with cats
Old 09-18-2010, 06:33 PM
LS1Tech Administrator

Received 1,488 Likes on 1,071 Posts

Originally Posted by The Mighty Texan