New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

When did you start your build?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2011, 05:16 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So I bought a 99 ta the otherday... I'm new to the ls1 world myself but yet it runs in the family... My question is I would eventually like to turn the car into a drag car while still being street legal... Complete stocker with a4 at 72k miles. How long would you recommend before starting the build? I don't have a huge amount of money coming in each month so it's going to be a long process but I just want to know how long you would recommend using it as a daily driver and to what milage I should stop using as a dd

Basically asking how many miles dis you have when you started your mods? Lol
Old 03-26-2011, 05:27 PM
11 Second Club

when ever you have the money i would say, if i had the money to do my build id be on it
Old 03-26-2011, 06:02 PM
TECH Regular

know what you want and start buying the parts for it... once you have them all, start your build... had i done this, i would had a lot more money... it sucks when you have to backtrack on a build...
Old 03-27-2011, 07:42 AM
12 Second Club

Build it when you have the time/money/knowledge to do exactly what you want to do. You don't need any of us to tell you when you should start your own build.
Old 03-27-2011, 08:35 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

To answer your question, age/mileage don't matter for modding as long as the car was or is taken care of properly.
Old 03-27-2011, 09:10 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts

Smile

start with boltons and go from there.
Old 03-27-2011, 09:32 AM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by 20TA02
know what you want and start buying the parts for it... once you have them all, start your build... had i done this, i would had a lot more money... it sucks when you have to backtrack on a build...