New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New, and would like some advice

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 12:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New, and would like some advice

How is it going my name is Danny and I am very new to the LS lifestyle and would like some direction and advice on how to proceed. I have a 63 nova with a 468ci BBC (615hp and 602ft/tq at the flywheel, with a four speed) with a full tube chassis and 3.80 gears. The car is a ton of fun to drive and never hooks up on the street with 13" slick that is 31" tall on the street.
I have just bought a LS1 out of a 2002 ss Camaro with a 6 speed with 87k miles and 241 heads. I purchased the engine with a full stock wiring harness and computer. I have 1 7/8" long tube headers with 3" exhaust and street spin tech mufflers.
My ultimate goal is to build a engine with comparable "hook up" horsepower and something I can drive on long trips.
What are the Mods or steps I need to take to accomplish this?
Thank you in advance.
Danny
Old 06-11-2012, 12:28 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by Millerhotrods
How is it going my name is Danny and I am very new to the LS lifestyle and would like some direction and advice on how to proceed. I have a 63 nova with a 468ci BBC (615hp and 602ft/tq at the flywheel, with a four speed) with a full tube chassis and 3.80 gears. The car is a ton of fun to drive and never hooks up on the street with 13" slick that is 31" tall on the street.
I have just bought a LS1 out of a 2002 ss Camaro with a 6 speed with 87k miles and 241 heads. I purchased the engine with a full stock wiring harness and computer. I have 1 7/8" long tube headers with 3" exhaust and street spin tech mufflers.
My ultimate goal is to build a engine with comparable "hook up" horsepower and something I can drive on long trips.
What are the Mods or steps I need to take to accomplish this?
Thank you in advance.
Danny